You Are Here: Home / Help
Halal is an arabic term meaning "permissible" which on MoreThanSalad refers to Muslim dietary laws. One major prohibition is alcohol, but most generally deal with animal and meat preparation and so unlike Kosher law has no direct impact on vegetarians and vegans dining in a restaurant that serves halal food.
These are jewish dietary laws. If a place is kosher they cannot serve both meat and milk dishes so a kosher restaurant that serves meat will have absolutely no dairy products which can be of practical benefit to vegans.
MoreThanSalad is a world-wide directory of vegetarian and vegetarian-friendly restaurants. We also have lots of other information that could be useful to vegetarians and vegans looking for a good meal anywhere in the world.